Mayor’s Arts Awards

The Mayor’s Arts Awards serve to identify outstanding leaders in six areas; Visual Arts, Dance, Music,  Theatre, Creative Writing, and Innovative Organization. In 2018, a new category was added for Young Artist (age 12-17).

2018 Winners:

Dance Artist:
Mary Fitzgerald

Visual Artist:
Kevin Caron

Literary Artist:
Joy Young

Music Artists:
Andria Bunnell & Las Chollas Peligrosas

Theatre Artists:
Amy Carpenter & Stacey Hanlon

Young Artists:
Thameenah Muhammad

Innovative Organization:
CALA Alliance

Mayor's Arts Awards